The Sisters arrived in Malaya as it then was in 1852 – the first mission on foreign soil since the Founding of the Institute in 1666.  The first School as well as an Orphanage was in Penang and others soon followed.  Today the work of education in both formal and informal settings continues in Kuala Lumpur, Bukit Nanas, Kapor, Rawang, Port Dickson, Seremban, Cameron Highlands, Bagan Serai, Ipoh, Sitiawan, Teluk Intan, Jahor Baru, Melaka, Keningau, Penampang  as well as in Penang.

Photo gallery for MalaysiaBack to province list